GMWA Halal Foodguide
Home Contact Us

Calypso 2014

Views: 2515419 Last Updated: 24/11/2013
Question

 

Calypso 2014


Answer

 
Last Updated: 24/11/2013

Calf Rennet Clarification:
Rennet per se, is not impermissible.
It is permissible to eat cheese which has rennet from calf rennet though
praiseworthy to refrain from due to a slight difference of opinion viz:

Is Whey Rennet Haraam?  (no!)
http://foodguide.org.uk/index.php?page=viewquestion&id=20

Alcoholic Flavourings Clarification:
 
Alcohols used as a carrier for food colourings and flavourings are permissible as long as they are not sourced from dates or grapes.
 
Read the full article here:
http://foodguide.org.uk/index.php?page=viewquestion&id=200

 The following are Halaal

Calypso Exotix Mango 24x185ml
Calypso Exotix Passionfruit 24x185ml
Calypso Exotix Guava 24x185ml
Calypso Exotix Mango 27x200ml
Calypso Exotix Guava 27x200ml
Calypso Exotix Tropical 27x200ml

 

Contribute

Please Donate to help keep this site running. Click here


Al-Ashraf Secondary School for Girls Appeal

 

List by Category
 

List by Company
 

Subscribe to Foodguide
foodguide-subscribe@yahoogroups.co.uk
 

Search
 

Features
View this site on a mobile device Click Here

QR Code generator

 

Affiliates
MuftiSays.com - More than just questions being answered.

Aakhirah image

MuftiSays - Fiqh Q&A's

Click here to visit Al-Ashraf Primary School Website

Click here to visit the Masjid-E-Noor Website

Click here to visit Al-Ashraf Secondary School for Girls Website

Click here to visit the Ummah Welfare Trust Website