Asda Milk Query
||Last Updated: 23/11/2016
👆And Allah knows best Just checked on Morrison website they MILK suitable for vegetarian & Tesco
I don't want to make life difficult ... but a friend mentioned to me Asda milk is haram as they put something in it to prolong shelf life so I emailed them & this is the response 👇🏻
Didn't think we had to look for vegetarian sign on MILK aswel !!'n
Some Gud news Lidl Iceland Sainsbury's milk all AV suitable for vegetarian on it 😀
But best to check what u are drinking
In the Name of Allah, the Inspirer of Truth.
Assalamu Alaikum Warahmatullahi Wabarakatuh
The message Re:Asda milk circulated on Social Media this week has taken
UK Muslims by surprise. The message is
fraudulent and the indications manifest in the poor english
and doctored image. Essentially, supermarkets do not label everything
which is suitable for vegetarians as vegetarian purely due to the
logistical implications as well as cost. When was the last
time we saw a suitable for vegetarians logo on apples and oranges for
example? We should be wary nonetheless, but for
the record, Asda milk is suitable for vegetarians as per their
Before forwarding messages on Social media to all and sundry, please
verify the contents as messages like these cause considerable
harm and distress.
Asda Service Team
Message from Asda:
for contacting the Service Team, and for taking the time to speak with
discussed, the milk is suitable for vegetarians, however not for
vegans. The milk contains 5% natural fat, which comes from the
production process of the milk. No animal fat is added.
again, thanks for contacting me and I hope I have helped.
And Allah knows Best
Wa Alaykumussalaam Wa Rahmatullahi Wa Barakatuh
Please subscribe to our Foodguide Newsletter from the Web-Site.
|View this site on a mobile device Click Here