Golden Wonder 2007 -2008

Questions
Published: 2006-04-30
Golden Wonder 2007 -2008
Answer
Views: 4,185,073
Updated: 2007-04-12
Please see the notes next to some of them, to highlight the issue of calf rennet and alcoholic flavourings at the bottom.
 
Golden Wonder Crisps:-
Ready Salted  Halaal
Cheese & Onion  Halaal
Salt & Vinegar  Halaal
Smokey Bacon  Please Avoid **
Roast Chicken  Halaal
Tomato Ketchup  Halaal
Prawn Cocktail  Halaal
Pickled Onion  Halaal
Sausage & Tomato   Halaal

XL Crisps:-
Cheese  Halaal

Crunchy Fries:-
Salt & Vinegar  Halaal
Smoky Bacon  Please Avoid **
Golden Lights:-
Sea Salt  Halaal
Sour Cream & Onion  Halaal
Salt & Vinegar  Halaal
Grilled Chicken  Halaal ***
Mediterranean Tomato & Basil  Halaal
Puffs:-
Cheese  Halaal
Ringos:-
Cheese & Onion  Halaal
Salt & Vinegar  Halaal
Pickled Onion  Halaal
 
The Nik Nak & Wheat Crunchie snack brands are now owned and produced by United Biscuits (KP).  Search on this site for the KP brand.
 
Calf Rennet Clarification:
Rennet per se, is not impermissible.
It is permissible to eat cheese which has rennet from calf rennet though
praiseworthy to refrain from due to a slight difference of opinion viz:
Is Whey Rennet Haraam?  (no!)
http://www.foodguide.org.uk/index.php?page=viewquestion&id=20
 
 
Alcoholic Flavourings Clarification:
 
Alcohols used as a carrier for food colourings and flavourings are permissible as long as they are not sourced from dates or grapes.
 
Read the full article here:
http://www.foodguide.org.uk/index.php?page=viewquestion&id=200