Burtons Foods 2009 - 2010

Published: 2009-05-27
Burtons Foods 2009 - 2010
Views: 3,296,081
Updated: 2009-06-22

Calf Rennet Clarification:
Rennet per se, is not impermissible.
It is permissible to eat cheese which has rennet from calf rennet though
praiseworthy to refrain from due to a slight difference of opinion viz:
Is Whey Rennet Haraam?  (no!)
Alcoholic Flavourings Clarification:
Alcohols used as a carrier for food colourings and flavourings are permissible as long as they are not sourced from dates or grapes.
Read the full article here:


Cadbury Fingers   
Jammie Dodgers Original
Maryland Mini Cookies  (Alcoholic Flavourings)
Jammie Dodger Jam berrilcious (Alcoholic Flavourings)  
Jammie Dodgers Custard Filling (Alcoholic Flavourings)Maryland Choc. Chip Cookies
Cadbury's Mini Animals
Cadbury's Mini Fingers
Cadbury's Brunch Apricot (Alcoholic Flavourings)
Cadbury's Oat and Honey Brunch (Alcoholic Flavourings)
Cadbury Dark Chocolate Fingers 
Cadbury White Chocolate Fingers 


Wagon Wheels   (Beef gelatine)
Wagon Wheels Jammie  (Beef gelatine) 


Burtons will be sending more product information, as they get it.