Krispy Krème (UK) Doughnuts 2011
On the basis of the information below, we regard Krispy Kremes as suitable for Muslims. Do check ingredients, where in doubt.
Alcohol Flavourings Clarification -
"Krispy kremes are suitable for vegetarians and do use alcoholic flavourings from corn derived from processed grain. They do not use Shellac in our products. Shellac is usually used as a glazing agent for confectionery products such as sugar strand sprinkles like those used on our Chocolate Sprinkles doughnut. Their sugar sprinkles are glazed with vegetable oil and beeswax."
"All Doughnuts Contain: Wheat, Eggs, Milk
May Contain: Soya, Nuts, Sulphur Dioxide, Antioxidants, Colours, Flavourings, Preservatives."
Chocolate Iced Ring
Lemon Meringue Pie
Glazed Chocolate Cake
Maple Iced Ring
Cookies & Kreme
Strawberries & Kreme
Mango & Passionfruit Cheesecake
Raspberry Coconut Ice