Red wine vinegar
Also are synthetic vanilla flavours such vallinin (eg in the chocolate Toblerone by Kraft foods) permissible?
I live in th UK if you need to now.
May Allah maintain and guide your service. Wassalam
Ingredients such as white wine vinegar and cider vinegar are permissible.
Vinegar is produced by two successive microbial processes. The first being an alcoholic fermentation (which is Haraam) and the second an oxidation of alcohol by aceto bacter, when it's molecular structure is changed and it ceases to be an intoxicant. Other varieties of vinegar are produced from beetroot, tarragon and alcoholic spirits. In vinegar the intoxicating factor is destroyed by the microbial process of oxidation hence it becomes permissible. Islam permits any variety of vinegar to be used as a condiment or preservative. (Muslim Food Guide - Page A26/27)
Allah reward you for using the Foodguide Service. Allah give us tawfique to eat Halaal all the time. Please tell your friends and please pray for us too.
... and Allah Ta'ala Knows Best