Chocolate Liquor Haram?

Published: 2003-08-31
Is Chocolate Liquor Haram?
Views: 4,185,704
Updated: 2009-04-09

A. Assalamooalaikum Warahmatullahi Wabarakatuh
Respected SisterBrother
We would like to thank you for the great confidence you place in us, and we implore Allah Almighty to help us all to serve His cause and render our work for His Sake. Hereunder is the response to your query subject to disclaimer: 

Chocolate liquor is a sweet syrup containing chocolate, sugar and other ingredients. It is used in making candy, drinks and other chocolate flavored products. It does not contain any alcohol, so it is not haram.
And ALLAH, Subhanahu wa ta'ala, knows best.

Allah reward you for using the Foodguide Service.  Allah give us tawfique to eat Halaal all the time. Please tell your friends and please pray for us too.
... and Allah Ta'ala Knows Best

Foodguide Administrator